life in cartoons: this is you

Do you have those inner niggles of doubt that you wish would pipe down and let you be? Well I’ve recently taken to drawing them out, in all their glory and character I think of them being. When I saw how helpful this was, to bring comedy into the mix and realise how amazing it would be to not listen to these niggling folk, I wanted to start a little project on here and encourage you all to join in:

doodles & doubts

Here is the first in the posts and the doodles to follow.

This is you.

Do you ever get those days when you just think you’re pushing yourself to be something you’re not, and actually you are just meant to be sat on the sofa eating donuts, so why keep trying? Well I do. And I hate donuts. And sitting on the sofa.

This is what I decided that inner niggle looked like. (Hot stuff).

Doodle it out – when you’re feeling pants, lazy or like you just can’t be bothered: draw. I couldn’t help but realise upon finishing this doodle, that I was in fact quite far from this chubby lass on the sofa, and am actually really who I am meant to be right now.

I’ll let you know when I buy a green sofa and start living off bumper donut packs, but for now I am happy with my bumper pack of nectarines and my new bike.

Enjoy. x

Leave a Reply

