the fear of talking

I have a fear of talking about certain things, or feelings, in case I make them worse.

What do you think? Can this happen?

No. I didn’t think so. They might hurt to say. They might hurt to acknowledge. They might be frightening to say, think, or acknowledge too. But remember they are just feelings. You are still you, even if you are swimming in a million of overwhelming feelings that are sending you askew.

And remember you’re not holding any Access II.

As for my fear of being or going crazy – everything I am doing is not going down that route. That route of my mother.

I’m talking. I’m sharing. I’m asking for help. I’m crumbling but I’m sharing. I’m trying so hard to live my days like I want to. I’m healthily filling my time. I’m allowing myself time alone for short little bits to touch in so I don’t get scared of time with or time without.
I’m trying so hard to know that the anxiety has a voice. It has a voice so strong that can tell you things you just don’t want to believe. That can tell you things that seem so far and astray from your heart, and yet can feel so true.

But that anxiety is just a voice. It’s not the truth and it’s not a fact.

Feelings cannot kill. They can hurt but they are there to be heard and trusted.

Trust yourself and trust the world around you. And even if you don’t trust or you can’t trust, act like you do.

Fake it til you make it, as they say.

Have a good day folks ☀

20120911-104937.jpg

3 thoughts on “the fear of talking

  1. I think we all carry a bit of crazy in us. It’s extremely sane to acknowledge that. it is when you don’t worry that you need to worry, if you get my meaning.

    • Thank you so much for your words. They were just what I needed to hear, and meant a lot that you took the time to write them out. In my heart, I know this to be true – that holding the awareness, shows you are not crazy. It’s just my deep rooted anxiety talking, fearing future crazy or that I am in fact crazy right now. Anxiety eh.
      I am just, for the first time in my life, realising we all are a bit crazy and weird – there is an element of our being that is, and it is honouring that and trying not to fear it, and see it as healthy. And not you completely, y’know.
      Hope all is sunshine with you today.
      Thanks again for stopping by. Love. X

Leave a Reply

