The catch of creativity

Ever get those days when you’re frustrated with your creative brain? The past few days I’ve wished I wasn’t creative. I’ve wished for a bit of consistency, stability, and to not need all the expression I so crave and have at my fingertips. But, the funny thing is that, after all the frustration it recently leaves me, I wouldn’t change creativity for the world. I guess I just want to learn to take bits from it and leave some of it to rest sometimes. I just want to blend those parts of me together. But in time that’ll come. It’s what a transition and change is all about, after all.

So I doodled this frustration out.

20121107-151244.jpg

5 thoughts on “The catch of creativity

Leave a Reply

