Blog of the year award

The lovely Sofia at Sofia Angsved Photos & Art nominated me for the Blog of the Year Award and I’m so touched! I’ve got a bit of a backlog with passing on award nominations, and feel so totally honoured to even have this as a dilemma on my hands. I am letting time do its work and I will pass them on at the right time…ie. when I have the time! But I just want to send out a tonne of gratitude for the awards that have come my way – it means the world. When more time is on my hands, I look forward to passing on the gifts.

So, this award.

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

And the questions from Sofia.

Where are you from? Tell me a little about yourself.

I’m not originally from Wales, but I say that I am because I love it so much and it is the only part of the UK that I really call home. So, that is where I have decided I am from! A little nugget on the western coast: it’s paradise. Life was full of surfing, beach fires, beautiful adventures in the amazing landscapes, knitting and movie eves, lots of cooking and great friends. Man I miss it.

What’s your favourite movie?

Little Miss Sunshine.

What’s your favourite book, and why?

The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak. It’s an amazing, heartwarming, and heartbreaking, tale from an angle you don’t normally see about the Second World War. It never left my hands when I was reading it!

The Christmas song you must listen to?!

Walking in the Air, from the Snowman!

Three destinations you would like to visit.

ICELAND.

Indonesia.

Hawaii.

One special memory you would like to share.

When a good friend and I MC’d a teen talent show at a festival, two years in a row. We dressed as complete lunatics, and I held a (rather dodgy) Australian accent for the entire evening. It was hilarious, and brilliant. This is what we looked like:

6280_229960235452_3306503_n

Tell me two things about yourself that hardly anyone knows about you.

1. I secretly would love to dabble with being a Comedy Improv actress. No-one knows that. I’ve only just realised that I know that myself.

2. I used to dream of being a stuntswoman.

My nominations are blogs that I’ve looked at the most over the last year (well, since joining wordpress in August), finding myself often clicking on during my wordpress musings. Many of them are also the folk that have been so supportive in all my sharing and storytelling, so this one is for you. You’re all spuds. There are many other blogs that I have recently discovered and will honour you guys with an award soon, but for now these are the ones that I feel are more linked to this award:

The beautiful Claudia at dipitblack

The lovely Zoe at buckwheatsrisk

The inspiring Jessie at thehealingroom

The brilliant waywardspirit

The stunning portraitsofwildflowers

The heartwarming swervingforbutterflies

The smile-creating Melly at mellywilliams

The magnificent optimismofcolour

The ever-wonderful heavenhappens

The great wrestlingpollyanna

The cute simplecherishes

The creative cauldronsandcupcakes

The surfing stephsoul

The lovely Bourbon at crazyinthecoconut

The wonderful onthehomefrontandbeyond

The questions for you guys are:

What do you most like about yourself?

What makes you giddy with excitement?

What’s your favourite place or part of nature, and why?

What is the one thing you really want to learn how to do?

If you could be anyone for a day, who would you be?

Now, over to you guys. Answer the questions I’ve asked you. Post the picture onto your blog. Bask in the glory of the fact you’ve just been crowned one of the best blogs of 2012. And then pick a bunch of blogs you want to give the same glory to, and let them know.

Big love. And here’s to a HAPPY 2013.

14 thoughts on “Blog of the year award

  1. Congratulations on your award! You are so very deserving.
    I am so humbled and honoured that you have included my blog in your list of best blogs of 2012. Thank you so much. I look forward to answering your questions.
    All the very best of health and happiness to you in 2013!

Leave a Reply

