When it all piles up

Y’know when the house work just piles up, you can’t find the beans to sort it out, but even if you can you just don’t want to because you’re too whacked and you want to use any energy you do have to do something nice? This goes for any kinda fatigue, not just the chronic kind. And this is something that happens in every household…or at least I hope it does!

This is what it looks like to me, except I don’t own orange pants and I kinda wish my dishes looked like this but instead they tend to be sprawled out onto every surface possible until they’re thrown in the sink with a tonne of washing up liquid.

image_1

 

It’s been cartoon central this week so this is the first of a few.

5 thoughts on “When it all piles up

  1. I know, just thinking about the d.o.m.e.s.t.i.c sends me into bodily exhaustion! If I am home all day I don’t eat and I drink out of one cup. This saves me from any scene I make that I have to clean up in the kitchen. And, laundry 😦

    I hope you are feeling better. I have read every post, but did not comment because I did not want to add any thing else for you to do. Take care darling, XXX.

    • Ahh, you’re so lovely. Always feel you can comment – but only if you want to! Never a chore, I love hearing from you.
      And your tactic is the complete opposite of mine – I eat off every plate I own because I can’t be bothered to clean one! But then it backfires because I have to clean about 18349.
      How are you love? xx

      • Thank you for asking. Mother’s Day week is always hard for me, as I know it is for you too.

        I spent overtime in the studio the last few weeks to fill people’s gift orders. I enjoyed making each order and hope everyone has a wonderful celebration with their moms.

        You are never a chore to read or reply to, as you are and inspiration to me. I have learned so much from reading your blog that I wish I had the self-awareness you have when I was in my twenties and thirties. In my twenties I buried my unhappiness. It was my coping mechanism so that I could move forward…attend college, make a career. But of course you cannot bury things because they surface later. So, it all came crashing down on me in my thirties. I got depressed and sick. Sort of the kind of sickness you are feeling now. I got through it. I know you will too because you are facing things now when events are still relatively fresh…you have more clarity. And I see that you are making it through 🙂

        Anyway, there are days I am so behind in my WordPress reader that I go directly to your blog and start there. Be well! Always thinking of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

