To nod

To grieve, is to sob.

To grieve is to nod
At all the heartache
And the faith
That live together sideways
In a chest that holds my space.

To grieve is to nod
At all the hidden pathways
I never got –
Pathways to a love
I’d only ever heard whispers of.

To grieve is to nod
At all the unborn feelings
Deep inside.

To grieve is to nod
At the life I deserve
To have by my side
And to truly learn.

To grieve is to glisten
A hope I once knew,
Of a future where I’m christened
With a torture
And a you.

To grieve is to listen
To all the words I have to say.

To grieve is to take
My child out to play –
To give her all the love
And affection
She never even had,
To be then taken away.

To grieve is to borrow
All the strength I have inside,
To protect and to love her
And to keep support by my side.

To grieve is to honour
The heartbreak and the pride.
The rollercoasting pathway
To a life I want to try.
To a life where I play centre
To a life I didn’t hide.
To a life I once played stranger
But to a life I now know’s mine.

And to grieve is to help me get there
And to remind me:
I do shine.

20131203-032322 PM.jpg

One thought on “To nod

Leave a Reply

