Healing is…

Creating your own traditions.

20131223-074341 PM.jpg

Christmas is so incredibly painful but it also feels like the breaking open of something new – of a time where I can find new traditions to feed and nourish me in ways I need, and in ways that bring me joy and that make the Holliday mine. One of painful memories but also one of beauty, connection and a lotta love. From myself to myself, and from outside too.

The beginning of my new traditions is to crochet myself a new hat every year. I have no idea what I’m doing but I’m free-styling. Lets see how this goes. If anything, it feels really nice to have some yarn twiddled between my thumbs again. It’s been a while. ā¤

One thought on “Healing is…

Leave a Reply

