Today, I need someone there

Sometimes I just want someone to hold me. To tell me it’s going to be okay.

I want their arms to lie where I usually put mine.

I want their mind to know how to read mine.

I want them to feel all that I feel, and neither need to go searching for words.

I need them to tell me they won’t desert me.

I need them to tell me they’ll do anything for me.

I need them to tell me they’ll offer me bread, in times I’d rather think than eat.

I need them to nurture and nourish, and nestle into, my tender and in-need-of-love feet.

I need them to tell me it all will be over and I will know myself and the body I miss, again.

I need them to hold me and to tell me they’re grateful that they get a chance to know me, and share this.

I need them to help me make arrangements for my visits to osteopaths and herbalists and things.

I need them to arrange me lifts.

I need them to do for me, what I do every day.

I need them to take an inch of the responsibility away so I can break down a piece of my hypervigilance, and let peace in.

I need them to share what’s mine and what’s theirs, with clear cutting boundaries of what’s mine and what’s theirs.

I need them to wash me on days I cannot.

I need them to shop for me, on days I cannot.

I need them to hold me and tell me I’m going to be okay.

I need them to be there so I know I can let go.

I need them to be there, so I know I don’t need to be strong.

I need them to be there so their arms melt into mine.

I need them to be there so I just know someone’s there.

20140113-111143 PM.jpg

4 thoughts on “Today, I need someone there

  1. You are not alone and you are not your thoughts. You are a beautiful soul. Do not forget and feel these words as a warmth of nourishment to heal, support and hold you.

    • Thank you, I appreciate this! Sometimes when that power feels like its lying dormant or has gone on holiday, it hasn’t…it never has. It just takes a few words from someone who gets it to make you realise you’re still bad-ass and capable, even when you don’t feel like it. So thanks!

    • Hey,
      I’ve been writing for a couple of online magazines, so this blog’s gone a little quiet for now, but I thought I’d get in touch because if you want to follow these other words, let me know your email and I’ll send you over the link! (I keep my name separate from this blog)
      It’s sorta like a continuation of this blog but with my name attached 🙂

Leave a Reply

