I wish I could see myself for who I really am

I wish I could feel like I know where I’m at. I wish I could really know that the person I am, is enough. I wish I could really know that who I am becoming is a healthy wholesome being. I wish I could see I’m not becoming my mum. I wish I could see myself for who I really am. I wish I could see that I am thriving and shining and I am only going to continue to. I wish I could see how independent and powerful I am. I wish I could see that I am someone who is going to succeed, and is succeeding already.

I wish I could see myself as I really am.

I wish I could see myself as other people, the loving ones, see me.

20131120-085445-AM.jpg

2 thoughts on “I wish I could see myself for who I really am

  1. I wish those things for you (& for myself), too! I wrote a poem once called “The Me You See” exploring the idea that if I could see myself the way others see me that I might be empowered to see more good than bad. I’m learning to silence my inner critic, let go, move on, and be happy. It’s a daily process for me. Thank you for your thoughtful post!

    • Thank you so much for this comment! I totally relate to that journey of silencing your critic – I still struggle with it, but definitely not as much as I used to.
      I’ve been writing for a couple of online magazines, so this blog’s gone a little quiet for now – if you want to follow these other words, let me know your email and I’ll send you over the link! (I keep my name separate from this blog)
      It’s sorta like a continuation of this blog but with my name attached 🙂

Leave a Reply

